Faculty of Agriculture

Department Of Agriculture

Course Name Course Type Duration Eligibility
DIPLOMA NON PPT(Agriculture (After 10th)) Diploma 1 Year Passed 10th Std/SSC Examination.
DIPLOMA NON PPT(Agriculture (After 12th)) Diploma 1 Year Passed 10+2 Examination with any stream.
B.Sc. Ag (Honours)(Agriculture) UG 4 Year Must have passed and obtained not less than 50% marks in aggregate foradmission under General, UPS and OBC categories or 40% marks in aggregate for admission under SC, ST and PH categories in 10+2 examination or equivalent or equivalent/Inter (Agriculture), with PCM/PCB/PCMB/PCA/PCH subject combinations. Candidate appearing for 10+2 examination can also apply but shall produce 10+2 pass certificate with required % marks at the time of counselling. Pass in English in 10+2 examination is essential for admission in some of the Universities.
M.Sc.(Agriculture) PG 2 Year Agriculture, Agricultural Engineering, Horticulture, Agronomy and, Basic and allied sciences under 10+2+5 or 10+2+4 years degree programmes (Few seats are also available for candidates
PhD(Agri Biotechnology) Phd 3 Year
DIPLOMA NON PPT(Horticulture) Diploma 1 Year
PhD(Agriculture Economics) Phd 3 Year
PhD(Agriculture Marketing) Phd 3 Year
PhD(Agriculture Extension Education) Phd 3 Year
PhD Course Work(Agriculture) Phd 3 Year
PhD(Soil Science) Phd 3 Year